Well I got super spoiled this Christmas when my wife bought me a new camera for Christmas!! She gave me a Canon EOS Rebel T1i which is one very nice camera. It came as a complete surprise and I had no idea that she had gotten it for me. Back in the day I used to shoot professionally doing product work, portraits, and weddings when I had time. That was a long time ago and a new career has taken it’s place but as soon as I got this camera I started to look at things in a different way again. Like a photographer. So if anyone is reading any of this… I’m going to try to start shooting stuff more regularly and hopefully be somewhat interesting!
Steve

Here’s an old photo from the summer done with a point and shoot Canon.

And here’s one from the new camera. Just playing around with the manual exposure because until the digital cameras I’ve never owned a camera with auto-exposure. It’s always been full manual for me.

